Wintool Just does NOT work for me

pennsylvaniaron

hello:

my first post. I am a nubie with win toolkit. always used rt7 lite. was getting errors with sfc /scannow with that program. I found win toolkit and it seems like its a great program but I cannot for the life of me make an iso that has all the updates tweaks etc. let me say I have 30 yrs experience in repair and working with windows. I am starting out with a win 7_64 homepremium w/sp1 iso. I have wasted 7 dvd+r DL (cause my iso is 4.9gb). but I have tried just doing tweaks like my computer on desktop and small icon in ctrl panel. I load in my preset. I click start and wintool goes along like its working. when I included all the win updates it took 1hr 24 minutes to finish. I then read in the folder where everything was extracted. the wim file is like 4.5gb. I make the iso with imgburn. I then install it on virtualbox. the finished product seems to be as if I have not done anything. no tweaks. over 150 updates to be install. no IE 11. looks vanilla. I tried with the new dism installed and without it installed. my system is win 7_64 sp1 ultimate. I am now downloading the win 7_64 HP sp1 U (refresh) from digital rivers because I am at my wits end. I really need this disk as I am a system builder and it would really help in my installs. I don't know how anyone can resolve this except maybe give me step by step instructions. I've been at it for DAYS! I've read the guides, bugs, error reports etc. plz help Regards...

Well I got it to work. I don't see that I did anything differently but I guess I did...

My iso is a whopping 4.9gb. Using DL disks. I should get some RW's but not sure they make those in DL.

so this is really a great tool. it also passed the sfc /scannow check. the only issue I had is that the screensaver I chose (just the windows sunset one) did not become the default...

can live with that. now I will try to make a 32 bit version and do the merge etc...

keep up the good work...

regards..