New to this tool.

gizmo198128

Hi All I'm new to using W7Toolkit.

I was wondering if any of you have any presets for making a super slimmed down win7 ultimate iso.

I did try to look through the forums but couldn't find anything related to what I need.

I'm unsure as to what services I can disable safely that aren't needed aswell as what components I can/cannot remove.

Ideally I need windows 7 to be as stable as it can be, with Aero and media player and internet but without the bloatware that MS added.

I know I can remove natural language and media centre for a quick trim but I'd like to know how much more I can remove without making the OS unstable.

Thanks again all for your help.

The only presets for making a slimmed OS are the Blackviper Services presets. Besides that, everything is manual so you can trim it down to your specific needs.

Under "Component Removal", the options in green are considered "safe" to remove...and there are quite a lot of them.

You can also mount the image to a directory and manually remove things such as system files, etc. For example, I removed all the unnecessary fonts from my image...taking the Fonts folder down to a mere 46MB.

Just experiment and see how far you can take it.