Jump to content


Photo

[Repak] Windows Update Agent 7.6.7600.256

repack kb949104

  • Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 ricktendo

ricktendo

    Group: Banned

  • Global Mods
  • 8,436 posts
  • Location:La Ceiba
  • OS:Windows 8 x64

Posted 14 June 2012 - 04:55 PM

Posted Image
KB949104 "There is no standalone installer of the windows update agent (v7.6.7600.256) available at this time" but I was able to create one using updated files from KB2720211 with the previous version 7.6.7600.243 standalone installer as base (thanks to submix8c)

x64: http://adf.ly/1713566/wuax64
MD5: 312a8b5b05fdf857cd860168876b4b10
Size: 7.47 MB

x86: http://adf.ly/1713566/wuax86
MD5: 6fc2b3c8912455365b65192d7b61a444
Size: 6.47 MB
  • JCM likes this

#2 RicaNeaga

RicaNeaga

    Wincert Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 818 posts
  • OS:Windows 7

Posted 14 June 2012 - 05:32 PM

Interesting installer - thank for your work. :) Two questions though:

1. Is the x86 installer usable with windows xp at T-13? Probably I want to make an addon out of it...

2. Can this installer be used alongside with Onepiece's Microsoft Update 7.4.7600.226 true addon? The reson I ask is that I'll also want the office updates to be ''activated'' by default.

#3 ricktendo

ricktendo

    Group: Banned

  • Global Mods
  • 8,436 posts
  • Location:La Ceiba
  • OS:Windows 8 x64

Posted 14 June 2012 - 05:46 PM

Yes to all the above and Microsoft Update also been updated, you can update onepice's WU/MU addons with these http://www.ryanvm.ne...p=124623#124623

The command line switch should be the same as other Microsoft software update packages

#4 ricktendo

ricktendo

    Group: Banned

  • Global Mods
  • 8,436 posts
  • Location:La Ceiba
  • OS:Windows 8 x64

Posted 16 June 2012 - 03:43 AM

Updated, repacked with newer SFXCAB v6.3.15.0

#5 ricktendo

ricktendo

    Group: Banned

  • Global Mods
  • 8,436 posts
  • Location:La Ceiba
  • OS:Windows 8 x64

Posted 22 June 2012 - 04:55 PM

Updated (only important for XP users)

#6 RicaNeaga

RicaNeaga

    Wincert Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 818 posts
  • OS:Windows 7

Posted 20 July 2012 - 10:01 AM

Tried both this one (the ryanvm aio installer) and Onepiece's true addon, also tried the previous version from Onepiece again, and I found out that what a friend of mine discovered is true - the online microsoft.com or windows.com update sites won't work with it, gives a strage error like the BITS service isn't working. It also doesn't work with BITS started and also set to automatic.

I wasn't able to detect this error before because I didn't update through IE, I waited for the updates to appear in the right corner of the taskbar. And I'm pretty sure you can duplicate this issue on your live system. :)

I however found out a working solution - 7.4.7600.226 ''latest'' official xp version works with IE updates. Actually I went back to xable's addons.

So just a thought - maybe you'll consider at some point also making a 7.4.7600.226 version for xp users. :)


Important update: I forgot that when I first went to update.microsoft.com site, a pop-up window appeared, and made me install something - it was Windows Update Agent 7.6.7600.256. Although it's not beeing pushed through WU, it's the latest ''official'' version.

This doesn't change the fact that I can't use IE to update (the usual method is ok, updates do appear in the right corner of the taskbar both with your pack and with Onepiece's), unless I use xable's 7.4.7600.226 packs (WU+MU) and then I update it to the latest version through Microsoft's servers. :(

Edited by RicaNeaga, 20 July 2012 - 03:28 PM.


#7 ricktendo

ricktendo

    Group: Banned

  • Global Mods
  • 8,436 posts
  • Location:La Ceiba
  • OS:Windows 8 x64

Posted 24 July 2012 - 01:08 PM

Reverted wuweb.dll back to 7.6.7600.256

#8 RicaNeaga

RicaNeaga

    Wincert Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 818 posts
  • OS:Windows 7

Posted 25 July 2012 - 11:19 PM

I don't have good news :( Same error with the WU update (windows xp x86 sp3), about a service not working (BITS, Automatic Updates or Event Log - not the case, weird error). Some observations though:

- when I arrived at update.microsoft.com, it made me update windows agent. I couldn't see what was really installed, because the installed update tab was unaccesible (again, the error) - I'm clueless, but I don't think it could have been .257. However, when I installed your AIO with .257, it didn't make me install anything it went straight to giving me the error, so maybe .257 it's seen / named by Microsoft (the same) as .256;

- went to microsoft update, again installed the microsoft update client via the browser (IE8), and again the error;

I'm as I've said clueless, and I can only help you by testing another version again. But please look more into this, since I can confirm there's a 100% working solution with the web WU/MU (xable's older .226 addons) and I really think the error is replicable on the majority of systems out there.

Edited by RicaNeaga, 25 July 2012 - 11:22 PM.


#9 Gabee

Gabee

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • Location:Hungary
  • OS:Windows 7

Posted 09 September 2012 - 06:41 PM

Hello!

x86 for Vista:
-http://download.windowsupdate.com/v9/1/windowsupdate/b/selfupdate/WSUS3/x86/Vista/WUClient-SelfUpdate-ActiveX~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~7.6.7600.256.cab
-http://download.windowsupdate.com/v9/1/windowsupdate/b/selfupdate/WSUS3/x86/Vista/WUClient-SelfUpdate-Aux-TopLevel~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~7.6.7600.256.cab
-http://download.windowsupdate.com/v9/1/windowsupdate/b/selfupdate/WSUS3/x86/Vista/WUClient-SelfUpdate-Core-TopLevel~31bf3856ad364e35~x86~~7.6.7600.256.cab

Thanks G.

Edited by Gabee, 09 September 2012 - 06:59 PM.


#10 mooms

mooms

    Hello world !

  • Global Mods
  • 1,069 posts
  • Location:France
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

Posted 09 October 2012 - 12:36 AM

These two files are also on McRip repository

Should i use theses to integrate with WinToolkit on win7 x86/x64 ?

or the 6 cabs at McRip repository ?

Edited by mooms, 09 October 2012 - 01:03 AM.


#11 ricktendo

ricktendo

    Group: Banned

  • Global Mods
  • 8,436 posts
  • Location:La Ceiba
  • OS:Windows 8 x64

Posted 09 October 2012 - 01:25 AM

Use the 3 CABs, you can also extract them from these installers

#12 mooms

mooms

    Hello world !

  • Global Mods
  • 1,069 posts
  • Location:France
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

Posted 09 October 2012 - 01:40 PM

Ok, thanks Rick.

#13 dotfusion

dotfusion

    WinCert Pro

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 352 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

Posted 11 October 2012 - 08:39 PM

Use the 3 CABs, you can also extract them from these installers


Can I intergrate these 3 cabs in a Windows 7 x64 SP1-U with Win Toolkit as Updates or NT6.x True Integrator Updates / Addon?

I've read the entire thread, but I'm still scratching my head and asking myself if should integrate these to my media or even if they are applicable with my Windows 7 x64 SP1-U media. Any imsight would be much appreciated.

#14 ricktendo

ricktendo

    Group: Banned

  • Global Mods
  • 8,436 posts
  • Location:La Ceiba
  • OS:Windows 8 x64

Posted 11 October 2012 - 10:03 PM

Yep, integrate the 3 CAB's like you would a MSU hotfix

#15 teyking2003

teyking2003

    Lurker

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • OS:Windows 7

Posted 22 October 2012 - 08:18 AM

my current setup wsus 2.0 sp1 Build 2.0.0.2620. all pc was connected to this server. some trouble happen while the pc try to check for update from microsoft website. it will force to install latest official ver 7.6.7600.256. after that, my client will lose connection to wsus server.

checked windowsupdate.log file and found the error.

selfupdate Failure software synchronization Windows update client failed to detect with error 0x800b0001

I think the problem might relate to selfupdate version between wsus and client. then i also have do some testing by reinstall windowsupdateagent30.exe to revert back to ver 7.4. client start to detect again by wsus server.


my question : how to upgrade wsus 2.0 sp1 with latest ver7.6.7600 and more than 30pc have such problem now.

thanks

#16 foobuzz

foobuzz

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 45 posts
  • Location:Country of beer and pedantry
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

Posted 08 November 2012 - 02:43 PM

Can I intergrate these 3 cabs in a Windows 7 x64 SP1-U with Win Toolkit as Updates or NT6.x True Integrator Updates / Addon?


I have exactly the same question as dotfusion (for x64 SP1 Ult. also).

#17 ricktendo

ricktendo

    Group: Banned

  • Global Mods
  • 8,436 posts
  • Location:La Ceiba
  • OS:Windows 8 x64

Posted 08 November 2012 - 04:50 PM

You will find the answer right under his post http://www.wincert.n...256/#entry90753

#18 parapher

parapher

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

Posted 13 November 2012 - 10:57 PM

Ricktendo64, I came upon your WU Update installer thread because I had encountered a problem when intergrating a (pretty) recent batch of Win7 updates to make an up to date Win7 x64 image. I had done this many times before, but the last build I made I got a problem when checking for Windows Updates. It told me I had to install an update for Windows Update and then had to reboot before WU would work.

My question is: has this problem been addressed in subsequent .msu updates or must I from now on integrate this WU Update into my Win7 image? If the latter, could you please provide some instruction as to how to do this? I know how to integrate .msu updates but have never integrated .cab files. Thanks for any help :)

#19 ricktendo

ricktendo

    Group: Banned

  • Global Mods
  • 8,436 posts
  • Location:La Ceiba
  • OS:Windows 8 x64

Posted 13 November 2012 - 11:40 PM

Its the exact same procedure to integrate the 3 CAB fles that are in this installer same as you would a MSU
  • parapher likes this

#20 parapher

parapher

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • OS:Windows 7 x64

Posted 13 November 2012 - 11:57 PM

Thank you Ricktendo, I have just used Dism to integrate the cabs and like you say it is the same process and it worked without error. Thank you for your installer that allowed me to get my hands easily on the 3 cabs for integration.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: repack, kb949104

3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users


    Bing (1)