Skip to content
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

WinCert.net Forums

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Tips and Tricks

Tips and Tricks related to Microsoft Software

  1. Started by NIM,

    You can try this small tool: http://www.dougknox.com/xp/utils/ShowDesktopShortcut.zip or you can do it manually: Open Notepad and enter the following text: [shell] Command=2 IconFile=explorer.exe,3 [Taskbar] Command=ToggleDesktop Save the new file as Show Desktop.scf then drag and drop the icon on the Quick Launch bar or whatever location you want the shortcut to appear.

  2. When you select an image file and click "E-mail this file" in the Common Tasks pane, the image resize dialog may not appear. This happens if the image file is not a natively supported type by Windows XP. The supported file types are the following: BMP DIB EMF GIF JFIF JPG JPE JPEG PNG TIF TIFF WMF If the file type is a natively supported image file type, and still the dialog does not appear, follow these steps: Click Start, Run and type regsvr32 shimgvw.dll Restart Windows for the changes to take effect.

    • 0 replies
    • 2.6k views
  3. Started by NIM,

    Event ID 4226 Patcher Download LINK Notice: You should be a Windows Server license holder or this action is considered as illegal!!

    • 4 replies
    • 25.7k views
  4. Started by MGadAllah,

    What is a Disk Cluster? Also known as

  5. Started by MGadAllah,

    Learn to use the 'Services', they are powerful and control much of WindowsXP. Without mastering the 'Services', you'll be forced to run programs in the system tray for all eternity!! Windows XP (despite what some people will say) is the fairly excellent product of many years of operating system evolution and represents one of the most powerful yet easy to use interfaces around. In fact, Microsoft even managed to get a couple Linux guru's to admit to this, reportedly. On the other hand, WinXP is a processor and memory resource hog which often seems to run much slower than it should based on the work it is doing. The reason for this occasional slow performance is the same …

    • 4 replies
    • 6.8k views
  6. Started by WolfX2,

    22Pixels Flock is a breakthrough in digital resources. Flock is one file, containing over 300 files inside. Flock contains 153 Fonts, that self install, 158 brush packs for Photoshop 7 and up, self install, and over 50 additional packs for Photoshop 7 and up. Each pack, contains about 30-40 presets, all in one file, self install. We would estimate that Flock contains over 7000 individual presets, in addition to the 150 fonts. All inone file, one download, one install. This is the one file that every digital, graphic, and web designer needs. And best of all it's free. Link Download

    • 3 replies
    • 5.9k views
  7. Started by cro-man,

    So this easy step-by-step procedure for adding third-party applications to your Apple iPhone, this procedure can be performed by the average user. 1. Download everything you need: These files are all freely available. * Apple Developer Tools(Xcode) (you must sign up for an ADC membership at the page, which is free) * The iPhone Firmware (use this version if you haven

    • 0 replies
    • 2.9k views
  8. Started by NIM,

    Speedup Internet Explorer 7 Assorted methods to Speedup Internet Explorer 7 ---------------------- Method 1 Before you start take back up of your registry. Start -> Run -> regedit -> right click to My Computer -> Export and save it. Save this text in notepad with ".reg" extension! And merge it. Delete the following key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE -> Software -> M*cro$oft=> Windows -> Current Version -> Explorer -> RemoteComputer -> NameSpace There is two reg keys! Delete this one: {D6277990-4C6A-11CF-8D87-00AA0O60F5BF} Save this text in notepad with ".reg" extension! And merge it. Save this text in notepad with ".reg" extension! And merge it. I…

    • 12 replies
    • 14.1k views
  9. When you first install and run Windows Vista, it will calculate your Windows Experience Index score to evaluate your computer's speed and graphics capabilities. Rt-click on Computer and click on Properties. Here you will get to see your machines Windows Experience Index ! My hpdv6226us shows ALL OF 2.2 actually! But you can easily change this figure as follows ! Well, this is more of a gag tweak, actually ! Go to C:\Windows\Performance\WinSAT\DataStore and check for the latest xml file. Open it with Word. Navigate to Lines 12-19. They will show scores of your PC on various accounts. Although the scores are meant to have a range from 1.0 to 5.9, you can just change th…

    • 0 replies
    • 3.7k views
  10. Here is a reg file that will add Windows Sidebar Properties to XP Control Panel just like it is in vista. Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00 [HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{37efd44d-ef8d-41b1-940d-96973a50e9e0}] @="Windows Sidebar Properties" "InfoTip"=hex(2):40,00,25,00,50,00,72,00,6f,00,67,00,72,00,61,00,6d,00,46,00,\ 69,00,6c,00,65,00,73,00,25,00,5c,00,57,00,69,00,6e,00,64,00,6f,00,77,00,73,\ 00,20,00,53,00,69,00,64,00,65,00,62,00,61,00,72,00,5c,00,73,00,69,00,64,00,\ 65,00,62,00,61,00,72,00,2e,00,65,00,78,00,65,00,2c,00,2d,00,31,00,31,00,30,\ 00,30,00,32,00,00,00 "{305CA226-D286-468e-B848-2B2E8E697B74} 2"=dword:00000001 "LocalizedString"=hex(2):40,00,25,00,50,00…

    • 3 replies
    • 6.1k views
  11. Started by St.George,

    This may come in useful to someone. Like my last tutorial "Thumping Speaker" i done this tut to help out a friend. I know there are many like this, but one more sure can't hurt. Anyway, enjoy

    • 1 reply
    • 4.4k views
  12. Started by St.George,

    Ok guys this was a tutorial that i done awhile ago. I was doing some car sigs at the time and i thought this would be good. Anyway here is my very own tutorial on how to get a speaking to apear to thumb to music. Enjoy Click To Enlarge

    • 0 replies
    • 3.9k views
  13. Ever want to remove some of those little programs you never use that ship with Windows XP? Sure, they're not taking up much space, and hard drives are cheap these days. But it's the principle of the thing, right? And some of these programs don't show up on the Windows XP Add/Remove programs menu. Well, it appears that the only thing keeping you from uninstalling WordPad, Pinball, or other programs is one word in the sysoc.inf file. You can find sysoc.inf by navigating to \Windows\INF\sysoc.inf. If you open the file in Notepad, you should see a list of programs, most of which will be followed by the word "hide." All you have to do is delete the word "hide," and save the …

    • 0 replies
    • 2.9k views
  14. Started by babu,

    Hide desktop icons in Windows XP I found this tip in a mag If you are using the Windows XP Start menu, use the Registry Editor to navigate to HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\HideDesktopIcons\NewStartMenu. If you are using the Classic Start menu, navigate to HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\HideDesktopIcons\ClassicStartMenu. For each desktop icon that you wish to hide, Add a Value Name of the Class ID, HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{Class ID}, as a REG_DWORD data type, and set the data value to 1. Right-click the desktop and press Refresh to see the effect of your change. NOTE: You can use the HKEY_LOCAL_…

    • 0 replies
    • 5.5k views
  15. Started by NIM,

    Why bother clicking on the icon in the Quick Launch when you could just hit alt and a number ? Heres what you do to make probably the quickest shortcuts on your system: 1) Enable the Quick Launch Toolbar 2) Now arrange the Icons of programs of your choice (to add just drag and drop them in the toolbar) in any order. 3) Pay attention to the numerical order of the icons 4) Now this shortcut works by pressing Winkey+(1,2,3,etc.) 5) The numerical arrangment is from first to last in your toolbar 6) So say Internet Explorer is first, Hit Winkey+1 and it will come up Enjoy!

    • 1 reply
    • 2.9k views
  16. Started by cro-man,

    This is E Logo Design's list of best logo design tutorials on the internet (in no particular order). E Logo Design's list

    • 0 replies
    • 3.1k views
  17. You may have encountered a warning similar to the following when browsing web sites with IE7: This website wants to run the following add-on:

    • 0 replies
    • 12.1k views
  18. Started by skorch41,

    I want to create bubbles in photoshop which I will use in flash presentation.. I want the bubbles to float around the presentation.. We can do this right? I want it to be really translucent so that when it floats around, we can still see the background.. Well, all bubbles is like that but I don't know how to create one.. Can you give me a step by step instructions? I'm kinda new to photoshop. If you adjust the fill by 40% which will make it transparent, if you import it to flash is it still transparent?? Help please.. thx

    • 1 reply
    • 3.7k views
  19. Started by cro-man,

    1. Press Tab will hide tool bar and palette, Shift+Tab will hide only palette. 2. Hold Shift + click the top blue bar for toolbar and palette will move them to the nearest edge. 3. Double click the top blue bar, on any palette window, to minimize it. 4. Double click the gray background will bring up open file option, Hold Shift+double click will open up the browser. 5. Sick of the default gray background around your image? Select paint bucket, hold shift and click on the gray background, it will change to whatever color you have in your foreground color box. 6. In Photoshop, all "Cancel" buttons in a window can be changed to a "Reset" button by holding Alt. 7. Caps lock …

    • 0 replies
    • 2.6k views
  20. Started by WolfX2,

    <h1 style="color: rgb(242, 101, 34);">Dog Tags</h1> <h2 style="font-size: 12px;">Learn to create Dog Tags in Photoshop, where you can add custom text to make them look real.</h2> Step-By-Step Instructions: 1. Open a new document in Photoshop. Set height/width to 400x400 to have a good size canvas to work with. 2. Creat a new layer. Name this layer "Tag". 3. Select the Rounded Rectangle Tool. Make sure that the Radius in the top menu is set to 15px. 4. Click and drag to draw your rounded rectangle to represent the dog tag. 5. Right click the "Tag" layer from the layers palette. Select "Blending Options" from…

    • 2 replies
    • 3.9k views
  21. Started by WolfX2,

    1.) Create a new document, 400x400 pixels). Reset your colours to the default settings (D), and use the Clouds Filter (Filter -> Render -> Clouds). Next, use the Radial Blur feature (Filter -> Blur -> Radial Blur). Put the settings as Zoom, 40, and Best. 2.) Next, do Bas Relief (Filter -> Sketch -> Bas Relief). Use the settings, Detail 7, Smoothness 15, Light : Top Your image should be now looking something similar to this 3.) The next step is to duplicate the layer (Layer -> Duplicate Layer). Name this Layer 'Layer 2'. Now, reselect Layer 1. On Layer 1, use the Chrome tool (Filter -> Sketch -> Chrome) with settings Detail 0, Smoothness 10…

    • 10 replies
    • 6.6k views
  22. Started by NIM,

    FORMAT.COM is an external MS-DOS command, located by default in C:\Windows\Command Hidden Parameter : Hidden parameter are not documented by Microsoft and is find by users threw experiments. 1) FORMAT /AUTOTEST : FORMAT /AUTOTEST checks for the existing format of your disk, unless the /U (UNCONDITIONAL) parameter is also used, and then proceeds with an UNATTENDED DISK(ETTE) FORMAT: DOES NOT prompt for a volume label! DOES NOT prompt to format another disk(ette)! NO delay: NO user intervention! Ends WITHOUT pausing! After completion, it DOES display disk space statistics. 2)FORMAT drive: /U : FORMAT drive: /U performs an UNCONDITIONAL format, which DESTROYS every byte of d…

    • 6 replies
    • 6.9k views
  23. Take your favorite flag or icon, whatever. I picked the Irish Flag. Make the flag its own layer. Use the optical selecting tool and make a perfect circle in the middle of the flag. You should get this. Apply this inner shadow to the flag. Adjust to the your document size. Create a new layer. Select outside the circle using the magic wand and select>inverse. Take the gradient tool. Set it up to white to transparent. Draw from top down. You want to transform is so its like below. Now make a new layer. Choose black to white gradient. Make a vertical gradient. Black on top and white on the bottom. Make sure this layer is the under the white to transparent oval layer bu…

    • 5 replies
    • 7.7k views
  24. Started by WolfX2,

    have you ever wanted to make links to different resources in YOUR SIGNATURE IMAGE? *surprised gasp* that's right, its simple just follow this tutorial the whole basis of this is that the one image is cut up into rectangles and then fit back together, in the same order it was before it was cut. The reason behind doing this is so that parts can be linked, since you can only like separate images and not parts of one, mabye in the near future we won't need this method, but for now, its the only way. Section 1:Start in Photoshop I'm going to assume that you have made an image in photoshop and you have it open NOT in PSD format but in .png or so they're are NO separate layer…

    • 5 replies
    • 9.3k views
  25. Guest beemarin
    Started by Guest beemarin,

    Original Link Trendy Tutorial - Voidix In this tutorial I skim over the surface of some easy techniques for created fun and flashy sigs. We will only be using photoshop during this tutorial, so all of or images are going to be photos, not objects generated in 3d programs. Start off be getting a nice cityscape, you can use the one I found below, which I came across with an easy search of "city" at http://www.sxc.hu/ You can see I have adjusted the brightness and contrast, it may look strange now, but we wont some contrast in our sig. Lets distort this image a bit. Duplicate your cityscape photo, and choose Filter > Distort > Wave with a type of triangle. Adjust the…

    • 0 replies
    • 6k views

Account

Navigation

Search

Search

Configure browser push notifications

Chrome (Android)
  1. Tap the lock icon next to the address bar.
  2. Tap Permissions → Notifications.
  3. Adjust your preference.
Chrome (Desktop)
  1. Click the padlock icon in the address bar.
  2. Select Site settings.
  3. Find Notifications and adjust your preference.