Jump to content
Legolash2o

Windows 7 Toolkit v1.3.0 ALPHA

Recommended Posts

tabdownload.png

Warning: This is an alpha, report all bugs here and requests in the requests forum. Remember this is an alpha, there are still big changes to come.

P.S. The download link contains more info about the program itself.

If you have a problem, bug, glitch, etc... then please make a new topic :)

Edited by Legolash2o

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

v6 release, bugfixes...

*FIX: ISO Maker did not work if label was larger than 12 characters

*FIX: W7T hanged at startup

*FIX: Theme Packs did not integrate properly

*FIX: Changing setup background

Edited by Legolash2o

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Imagex.exe /export C:\install.wim * C:\newinstall.wim

cant check right now as im testing, but i think thats it.

* = ALL, this normally has a number ie 1 and it will export image 1, but * will do them all, first image takes the longest then the rest go quite quickly.

Edited by Legolash2o

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I built an Image yesterday with the latest alpha and I noticed that the following Tweaks haven't been applied:

Disable Drive Autorun

Disable Language Bar

The Tweak for opening NFO-files with the editor works, but the icon for these files then is the blank file icon with the apps icon in it (in this case the editor). I don't know what you change in the registry but I used to apply this reg-file and it then shows the txt-file icon for nfo-files:


Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00
;nfo Dateien als normale Textdateien behandeln
[-HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\.nfo]
[-HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\nfofile]
[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\.nfo]
@="txtfile"
"Content Type"="text/plain"
"PerceivedType"="text"
[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\.nfo\PersistentHandler]
@="{5e941d80-bf96-11cd-b579-08002b30bfeb}"

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi,

I wish to thank you for your cool and inonvative app, because it's working great for what I want to do.

But I want to feedback some few bugs (for me !) :

1) Untick "Check for Update" (in Options) seems to not working because the app search for updates in the splach screen.

2) Reenable "Show Welcome Tab on Startup" (in Options) and when I close the window with the red cross (top right of the window). I apply the changes as ask. Then, it opens a second identical windows on the Desktop.

3) With a DPI of 115%, the text in the splash screen is not displayed correctly.

4) In "Component Removal", the names of the packages are displayed twice.

5) In "Component Removal" (with a DPI of 115%) and when I use the fullscreen. The 3 buttons on the bottom of the window (Remove Components, Select All, Help) are flashing (Tips) when the cursor of the mouse change from one to another. (The previous version (1.2) has the same bug).

Other than this, I like this app for the possibilities that are offering by all the options. And many thanks for your constantly support.

Winterstorm2050.

:icon_cool:

PS : Is it possible to add an option to hide modules that we don't use ? Thanks.

Edited by Winterstorm2050

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi,

I wish to thank you for your cool and inonvative app, because it's working great for what I want to do.

But I want to feedback some few bugs (for me !) :

1) Untick "Check for Update" (in Options) seems to not working because the app search for updates in the splach screen.

2) Reenable "Show Welcome Tab on Startup" (in Options) and when I close the window with the red cross (top right of the window). I apply the changes as ask. Then, it opens a second identical windows on the Desktop.

3) With a DPI of 115%, the text in the splash screen is not displayed correctly.

4) In "Component Removal", the names of the packages are displayed twice.

5) In "Component Removal" (with a DPI of 115%) and when I use the fullscreen. The 3 buttons on the bottom of the window (Remove Components, Select All, Help) are flashing (Tips) when the cursor of the mouse change from one to another. (The previous version (1.2) has the same bug).

Other than this, I like this app for the possibilities that are offering by all the options. And many thanks for your constantly support.

Winterstorm2050.

:icon_cool:

PS : Is it possible to add an option to hide modules that we don't use ? Thanks.

1. Fixed.

2. Fixed

3. Can't replicate error, print screen maybe?

4. Fixed

5. Fixed, moved the buttons to the top.

P.S. You will have to say more details, for example what do you mean by 'hide modules we don't use'?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hmm, that would require a bit of worker, either way... it needs to go into the request forum please.

Edited by Legolash2o

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

v7 released, lots of bug fixes and new unattended options.

*NEW: Unattended features

*FIX: CAB Retriever did not work

*FIX: Disable Drivers Autoruns tweak fixed

*FIX: Open NFO in notepad tweak fixed

*FIX: Disable Langauge Bar tweak fixed

*FIX: Tooltips flickering on Component Removal

*FIX: Component Removal showed packages twice

*FIX: When closing Options, Tools Manager showed up twice

Edited by Legolash2o

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

If I select the LDR mode does not integrate all updates. In the section Component Removal option does not delete winsxs\backup and very slow. Sorry my english

v7 released, lots of bug fixes and new unattended options.

*NEW: Unattended features

*FIX: CAB Retriever did not work

*FIX: Disable Drivers Autoruns tweak fixed

*FIX: Open NFO in notepad tweak fixed

*FIX: Disable Langauge Bar tweak fixed

*FIX: Tooltips flickering on Component Removal

*FIX: Component Removal showed packages twice

*FIX: When closing Options, Tools Manager showed up twice

My errors no Fixed in v7 :crying_anim02: :notworking: :help:

PD: In section All-in-One yes is deleted winsxs\backup but not in the component removal section. Sorry my english

Edited by babyboom666

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

My errors no Fixed in v7 :crying_anim02: :notworking: :help:

PD: In section All-in-One yes is deleted winsxs\backup but not in the component removal section. Sorry my english

Sorry, i completely forgot about that, it's now fixed for v8.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi,

Awesome and Wonderful work, here is my feedback for W7T1.3.0-7A:

1. Fixed.

2. Fixed

3. Can't replicate error, print screen maybe?

4. Fixed

5. Fixed, moved the buttons to the top.

1. Confirm working

2. Confirm working

3. This is not a bug, just a cosmetic for the spash screen : add more space after "Tool" should look better.

4. Confirm working

5. Confirm working

I think he wants option to be able to hide stuff like exe 2 cab, usb, etc. if he does not or ever plan to use it

Hmm, that would require a bit of worker, either way... it needs to go into the request forum please.

ricktendo64 : That's exactly that

Legolash2o : I repost this in request thread. Sorry

:icon_cool:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

v8 released.

The taskbar is used as a progress bar during mounting/unmounting phases in this version, it will be yellow.

*FIX: Missing buttons on About page

*FIX: Taskbar progress bar did not fully disappear

*Tweak: Remove Search Pane (IE)

*Tweak: Always show menu bar (IE)

*Tweak: Set default homepage (IE)

*Taskbar progress goes yellow during mount/unmount

@Winterstorm2050

Download tab can be hidden on this version.

Edited by Legolash2o

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Those 4 are language packages already integrated into the image, i can program a way of removing all files which aint english (like vLite) but it would have to go into the request forum like the rest of the requests. :)

Also from v9, W7T will let you integrate x64 updates into an image when using an x86 OS. I've tested this and it works :D

Edited by Legolash2o

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...